<%@LANGUAGE="VBSCRIPT" CODEPAGE="1252"%> International Women's Democracy Center

about us
update me

Community Advocate Mentor Program
Previous Programs

IWDC Programs

Campaign Management and Local Leader Workshops

The Pipeline Project

Community Advocate Mentor Program

Special Consultative Status to the UN

UN Youth Delegate Program

Global Democracy Award

Community Forums Project

Among others, past programs of CAMP have included:

Congressional Mentors - The Honorable Barbara Boxer, The Honorable Tim Bishop, The Honorable Sherrod Brown, The Honorable Julia Carson, The Honorable Diana DeGette, The Honorable Eliot Engel, The Honorable Marcy Kaptor, The Honorable Sue Kelly, The Honorable Patrick Kennedy, The Honorable Ron Kind, The Honorable Joseph Crowley, The Honorable Susan A. Davis, The Honorable Rosa DeLauro, The Honorable Peter King, The Honorable James Langevin, The Honorable Carolyn McCarthy, The Honorable Betty McCollum, The Honorable Richard Neal, The Honorable Jack Reed, The Honorable Janice Schakowsky, The Honorable Ellen O. Tauscher, The Honorable Nita Lowey, The Honorable Carolyn Maloney, and The Honorable Jo Ann Emerson.

Maryland Congressional Mentors - Delegate Jean B. Cryor, Senator Jennie Forehand, Delegate Marilyn Goldwater, Delegate Anne Heaey, Delegate Adrienne Mandel, Delegate Pauline Menes, Delegate Carol Petzold, Delegate Joan Stern, The Honorable Patty Murray, The Honorable Eleanor Holmes Norton, The Honorable Earl Pomeroy, The Honorable Lynn Woolsey

Lobbyist Mentors - Ann Costello, Goldman Sachs; Evelyn Morton, AARP; Gail Amidzich, International Association of Fire Fighters; Christopher Donnellan, American Nurses Association; Denise Ferguson, American Express Company; Nuala Moore, American Academy of Child & Adolescent Psychiatry; Mary Catherine Toker, General Mills; Reesa Motley-McMurty, National Association of Retired Federal Employees; Liz Shuler, International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers; Evelyn Morton, AARP; Karen Myers, Electronic Data Systems; Marguerite Baxter, Pharmacia; Portia Reddick, Transport Workers Union; Susan Riley, Foley and Lardner; Liz Smith, American Federation of Teachers


IWDC gives a very special thanks to all who have so generously participated in and supported CAMP over the years.It's through your generosity that we make a difference.