Jun
17
5:00 PM17:00

Women are Natural Politicians

During this hour presentation, Barbara will share stories of her work over 3 decades training women leaders around the world how to not only raise their voices in the politics, policy and decision making roles in their own countries, but to fully engage in the policies that impact their lives.

Hosted by Sharon Riegie Maynard, these monthly gatherings use the model of Collaborative Creating which includes deep listening, authentic sharing, respectful participation as we learn of the rich experiences that can bring about sustainable positive change.
There will also be time for participation beyond listening   new insight and solutions. 
  June 17th             
5 pm PST, 6 pm MST, 7 pm CST, 8 pm EST        online          1 hour                                     

View Event →
Mar
20
12:00 PM12:00

Beyond the March: Strategies for Action

Beyond the March: Strategies for Action
Brown Bag Lunch

Armenian Cathedral, 630 2nd Avenue, G-Hall, New York, NY

Moderator:
Barbara Ferris, President IWDC

Panelists:
Shannon Coulter, #GrabYourWallet
Tamika Mallory, Carmen Perez, Linda Sarsour, Bob Bland
National Co-Chairs, Women’s March on Washington
American Sign Language Interpreter

RSVP

View Event →